Where and How to Watch the 2022 Oscars Online and on TV

When Do the Oscars Start?

In 2022, ABC is the network that is airing the Academy Awards, and the network will be broadcasting live from the red carpet and ceremony at the Dolby Theater in Los Angeles.

For those on the West Coast, coverage will start on ABC at 3:30 p.m. PT, with an hour and a half of red carpet action before the ceremony begins at 5 p.m. and runs through to around 8 p.m. On the East Coast, everything will be three hours later – 6:30 p.m. for the red carpet and 8 p.m. for the event.

Video

How to Watch Oscars Red Carpet live Online?

Oscars Red Carpet and Pre-show live online is available in the same channel which has the full right to broadcast the particular event. You can find out the way to watch Oscars Red Carpet and Pre-show live on ABC official site. Or, if you are not a subscriber of the ABC service, you could see the other information on the Oscars official page.

How to live stream the 2022 Oscars in India

The Academy Awards will once again be shown live on Star India. This time, they’ll be on show in all their glitz and splendor! In India, coverage begins at 5.30 a.m. on Monday.

To view, your satellite package must have Star Movies Select.

How to live stream the Oscars 2022 free on Australian TV

While viewers in other countries might have to log in to cable provider accounts or over-the-top services to watch the Oscars online, things are simpler for viewers in Australia. The whole event will be shown, free of charge, on Channel Seven (The Seven Network).

This means that you can stream the Oscars online for free via 7plus. Coverage will begin at 12:00 AEDT, with a repeat later that evening. 7plus is free to watch, but it’s region-locked and only accessible to users with an Australian IP address.

If you’re traveling outside Australia, the workaround is simple. Just connect to an Australian VPN server as outlined in the steps above and you’ll have unrestricted access. Don’t have a VPN? NordVPN is our top choice for streaming. Setup is quick and simple, and this provider is known for being fast, reliable, and great at unblocking. A 30-day money-back guarantee makes it risk-free.

What channel is Oscars on?

One of the most fantastic elements in the Oscars is the Oscars 2022 red carpet night that is coming up in a few months. ABC channel will helm the central broadcast role of the event. ABC also provides an online service in which the viewers can watch Oscars 2022 live stream online from anywhere they want.

You can watch Oscars 2022 from your regular cable or satellite services. Besides, you can also watch the red carpet night events through your mobile devices and streaming devices. Whether you are using your tablet, smartphones, or other compatible devices, it shouldn’t be a problem for you to watch the 93rd Oscar Awards. ABC will also give you the opportunity to view your favorite Hollywood artists on the screen.

What is the Oscars 2022 Start time?

Oscars 2022 start time is Sunday, March 27, 2022, at 8 p.m. ET or 5 p.m. PT and Red carpet coverage will begin at 6:30 p.m. ET, 3:30 p.m. PT.

Keep in mind that the time is the local time zone. If you are in a different area, your location could have a different time zone. Convert the local time zone with yours so that you won’t miss the spectacle from the beginning to the end.

Oscars 2022 Time and Date of Different Countries

There are the Oscars 2022 ceremony kickoff times and dates from different countries and locations: Following Oscars All Access: Red Carpet Live, which will start at 1 hour 30 min. before coverage of the ceremony.

COUNTRY/LOCATIONTIME AND DATE
Canada (Toronto)8:00 PM (EDT) – Sunday, March 27
UK (London)1:00 AM (GMT) – Monday, March 28
Ireland (Dublin)1:00 AM (GMT) – Monday, March 28
Australia (Melbourne)10:00 AM (AEST) – Monday, March 28
Germany (Berlin)2:00 AM (CEST) – Monday, March 28
France (Paris)2:00 AM (CEST) – Monday, March 28
Italy (Rome)2:00 AM (CEST) – Monday, March 28
South Africa (Cape Town)2:00 AM (SAST) – Monday, March 28
South Korea (Seoul)9:00 AM (KST) – Monday, March 28
Japan (Tokyo)9:00 AM (JST) – Monday, March 28
Russia (Moscow)3:00 AM (MSK) – Monday, March 28
China (Beijing)8:00 AM (CST) – Monday, March 28
Brazil (Rio de Janeiro)9:00 PM (GMT-3) – Sunday, March 27
India (Mumbai)5:30 Am (IST) – Monday, March 28

How to Watch the Oscars on TV

If you want to watch the Oscars on live TV, tune in to ABC during the times above. You’ll need a cable package (like this one from AT&T), or a digital antenna (like this one, which costs $29 on Amazon). The digital antenna can pick up all your local channels, including ABC so you can watch the Oscars on TV through your local ABC affiliate.

If you’re a cord-cutter, fear not: below are a few ways to watch the Oscars live online without a cable.

watching outside the U.S

Outside of the U.S.? The show is broadcast in more than 200 territories worldwide. Click Here to check your international local listings.

Tags