Microcamtest

checking the microphone and webcam

Is it possible to delete this message?

How to Delete One Email From a Thread Gmail

To delete only one message (even from a conversation) in Gmail:

  1. Open the conversation that contains the message you want to delete.

  2. Expand the desired message if you cannot yet see it.

  3. Select the down (More) arrow next to the Reply button in the message's title bar. If you see no Replyand no arrow, select More Options.

  4. Select Delete this message from the menu that appears.

What Happens When You Use Delete for Everyone

When you press the Delete for everyone button, the message gets deleted instantly from all the phones that had it. No confirmation box will appear. So be careful when you use it.

Once you delete it, you will not get a notification whether the message was deleted successfully or not. Instead, the message will be replaced by deleted text. While the sender will see the text ‘You deleted this message’, the recipient will see ‘This message was deleted’ at the place of the deleted message.

Now let’s dive into the main thing.

Now let’s dive into the main thing.

Video

Usage info

This method deletes a message from a conversation.

When used with a user token, this method may only delete messages that user themselves can delete in Slack.

When used with a bot token, this method may delete only messages posted by that bot.

The response includes the channel and timestamp properties of the deleted message.

Does Clearing Chat Delete WhatsApp Messages from the Recipient’s End

No. Clearing chat will only remove WhatsApp messages on your phone. It will not have any impact on the messages on the receiver’s phone. You need to press the delete icon and select the Delete for everyone option to unsend a message for everyone.

Delete all messages in a folder

  1. Click in the upper-right corner.

  2. Choose Folders and labels .

  3. Select a folder and click Empty .

  4. Choose if you want to move email to the Trash or delete them permanently.Note. You can’t restore email you permanently delete.

  5. Click Empty .

Warnings

This table lists the expected warnings that this method will return. However, other warnings can be returned in the case where the service is experiencing unexpected trouble.

WarningDescription
missing_charset

The method was called via a POST request, and recommended practice for the specified Content-Type is to include a charset parameter. However, no charset was present. Specifically, non-form-data content types (e.g. text/plain) are the ones for which charset is recommended.

superfluous_charset

The method was called via a POST request, and the specified Content-Type is not defined to understand the charset parameter. However, charset was in fact present. Specifically, form-data content types (e.g. multipart/form-data) are the ones for which charset is superfluous.

Delete WhatsApp messages in a chat or group

It is possible to delete WhatsApp messages from an individual or group chat, but also, we can also delete a message for ourselves or for all, something that we can decide at the time we are about to delete it.

Delete messages for me

The famous messaging application allows you to delete messages that we have sent or received on our phone and that this does not affect the chats of our contacts. That is, we can delete messages from a chat so that they disappear from the screen of our phone and that this does not affect the chats of our contacts. The messages will be deleted from our screen but will continue to appear in the chat of our contact where we have eliminated it.

To do this, all we have to do is:

  • We open WhatsApp.
  • We go to the chat in which we want to delete the message.
  • Press and hold the message we want to delete until it is selected .
  • We tap on the trash can icon that appears in the top bar of the app.
  • We select the Delete option for me that is displayed in the window that appears.

We can also select several messages from that same

We can also select several messages from that same chat by holding down each one to delete several WhatsApp messages at once. These messages will disappear from our screen, showing the literal ” This message was deleted “, but they will still be visible on the screen of the person with whom we have opened that chat.

Delete messages for everyone

Both in individual chats and in groups we can delete WhatsApp messages that affect the chats of the rest of the participants. Therefore, it is what we will have to do to eliminate a message that we have sent by mistake. For it:

  • We open WhatsApp.
  • We go to the chat or group in which we want to delete the message.
  • Press and hold the message we want to delete until it is selected .
  • We tap on the trash can icon that appears in the top bar of the app.
  • We select the Delete option for all that is shown in the window that appears.
  • Both on our phone and on the rest of the chat or group participants, the literal ” This message was deleted ” will appear and they will no longer be able to see the original message.

It is important to know that the recipients of the

It is important to know that the recipients of the deleted message have been able to see its content before we proceed with its deletion. If when we select the message we show the Info, we can see if there is someone who has already read it. If our recipient or recipients have not yet read it, then none of them will be able to see it once we have deleted it.

If any of the recipients has an iPhone and what we have sent in the message is a photo, it is possible that even after deleting the WhatsApp messages, those contacts have the photo saved on their device.

Recover deleted messages

Tip. Turn on keeping deleted emails or create a backup of your emails to ensure they remain in place in case your account is hacked or you delete something important by mistake.

If the messages were deleted less than a month ago, you can restore them. To do this, go to Trash, select the messages you wish to restore, click To folder, and choose the folder from the list.

If the missing emails are not found under Trash, it is possible that a month has passed since they were moved to Trash and that the folder was emptied automatically. Therefore, such emails cannot be restored.

Tags